The intensive student campaigns came to an end with the students going to the polls on March 11th, 2016   to elect their leaders.Just like the previous year's polls, this year’s Masinde Muliro University Students Organization (MMUSO) elections adopted the IIEBC approach of using technology to transmit election results. The ICT Department provided personnel to help transmit results electronically to ensure transparency with no possible incidences of fraud.

The MCU Hall was the central station where the tallying was conducted. The exercise was overseen by Dr.  NDiku, Dean Faculty of Education & Social Sciences & Dr. Abwao, Ag. Dean of Students. The returning officers brought the election results from the various polling stations and were relayed electronically. The whole process of tallying of votes and declaring winners took a record time of 3 hours as opposed to the hours witnessed in past elections.

The elections saw Winnie Nyandiga Opiyo emerge the winner for the position of Chairman in the student council. Other members of the council include: Onesmus Kipkorir Rotich as the Vice Chairperson,Kipkoskei David Kemboi as the Secretary General, Jorum Thuranira Stanley as the Finance Director and  Henry Oswago as  the Academic Director.

Click below for the full list of winnes

MMUSO Results 

 P. O. BOX 190-50100, Kakamega

Phone no: +254 702597360/1

                  +254 733120020/2

                   057 2505222/3


All Rights Reserved. ...ISO 9001:2008 Certified.

Copyright © 2018.
DMC Firewall is a Joomla Security extension!